Tarot of Montreal

April 15, 2010
Marie-Claude Bouthillier asked 23 contemporary artists to take part in the creation of the major arcana (the 22 allegorical cards) of the new Tarot, passing its symbols and illustrations through the filter of their artistic practice. Le Tarot de Montréal is a collective tarot, and its name refers to the Tarot de Marseille. It brings together the work of Mathieu Beauséjour, Benoit Bourdeau, Eric Simon, Eve K. Tremblay, Yan Giguère, Andrea Szilasi, Pierre Gauvin, Sophie Jodoin, Yann Pocreau, Claudia Bernal, Cynthia Girard, Stéphanie Béliveau, Patrice Fortier, Marie‑Claude Pratte, Max Wyse, Sonia Haberstich, Louise Mercille, Emmanuelle Léonard, David Lafrance, Sylvie Bouchard, Nancy Belzille, Kim Waldron.